collapse

* Recent Topics

Just checking in by Mhayes
[Yesterday at 09:10:03 PM]


hmmmm.... by Tori803
[Yesterday at 02:39:37 PM]


Happy Birthday Margie by Mhayes
[August 03, 2021, 09:26:21 PM]


Happy Birthday Candice by Candice
[July 05, 2021, 11:26:51 PM]


Baby on a Blanket by Candice
[June 25, 2021, 05:56:48 PM]


The Waiting Game by Shadow
[May 20, 2021, 03:50:31 PM]


New Photo in my Gallery by kiska
[May 10, 2021, 11:41:51 AM]


Happy Birthday Mike by kiska
[May 04, 2021, 04:26:17 PM]


Happy Birthday Bambi by Jonas.Wendorf
[April 08, 2021, 04:49:16 PM]


Happy birthday Lyn by Shadow
[April 06, 2021, 05:23:40 PM]

Author Topic: Camera Raw  (Read 1044 times)

Offline kiska

  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
    • ob
Camera Raw
« on: November 10, 2020, 11:20:55 AM »
I bring 3 images into camera raw. Click one to zoom and they all zoom. Can i set zoom to one at a time UNLESS I choose all.?
kiska
Photoshop CS6, MacPro

Offline schen

  • Site Admin
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1006
Re: Camera Raw
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2020, 03:14:21 PM »
Kiska, I don't know how you bring images into Camera Raw. I use Camera Raw plug-in with PhotoShop and when I bring in multiple images, Camera Raw opens them one by one.
Windows 10, Photoshop CS6

Offline kiska

  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
    • ob
Re: Camera Raw
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2020, 04:30:50 PM »
I bring images in from camera to image capture (mac) which then saves to my 2020 folder. In Cam Raw, I highlight one image to zoom, and all 3 images get zoomed.

kiska
Photoshop CS6, MacPro

Offline Hannie

  • Site Admin
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4773
Re: Camera Raw
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2020, 07:43:27 AM »
after reading this:

"...If you're using Camera Raw, you can adjust several images at once by first selecting the files you want in Adobe Bridge.
Then right-click (Mac: Control-clicking) on any of the selected images and choose “Open in Camera Raw” from the drop-down menu.
When the images open up in Camera Raw, Press Ctrl A (Mac: Command A) to “Select All“.  Now that all the images are selected, any adjustments made will be applied to all.
..."

I thought perpaps somehow the "select all" gets stuck somewhere and you could "deselect all" before you select a single photo?
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
hannie@operationphotorescue.org

Offline kiska

  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
    • ob
Re: Camera Raw
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2020, 09:17:54 AM »
Thanks.
kiska
Photoshop CS6, MacPro

Offline schen

  • Site Admin
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1006
Re: Camera Raw
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2020, 10:39:49 PM »
Command-D (Ctrl-D for Windows) is the deselect by other Adobe apps I use.
Windows 10, Photoshop CS6