• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

New from the Cowboy State

Started by rmertz76, June 01, 2016, 01:07:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rmertz76

Hi everyone. My name is Rick, and I am brand new to OPR here. Wonderful thing you all are doing. I'm from Cheyenne, WY. not sure if anyone elese is in the West here. Howdy... ok, that was a little rediculous lol but seriously awsome job on some of the reconstructions you guys did. I browsed some of those. I'm excited to get to know more of you all, and get to work helping others. -Rick
-To serve others is also to serve oneself.

Mhayes

Hi Rick, a warm welcome from Kansas and glad you're on board.  I envy you coming from Cheyenne, WY--beautiful country.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Pat

A big howdy back at you from Michigan Rick  :)

There are a lot of photos waiting to be restored so if you don't see something currently in the galleries that seems to match your skills just keeps checking back as the galleries are replenished regularly.

We are so glad to have you join in our efforts.  You will find the forum is a great place to pick up tips and techniques.  If you get "stuck" just post your work in progress along with the original and there will always be others ready with friendly advice on how to proceed.

Looking forward to working with you.
Pat   
Pat

"Take a deep breath and think of the three things you are grateful for, right in this moment."  -MJ Ryan Author

rmertz76

A little intimitated looking at some of these pictures. Although I am not new to photoshop, i am fairly new to the restoration process. So i am doing research and have found many different techniques. Please be patient and if anyone has any suggestions for when starting out, by all means. please...I am not prideful and like feedback, learning, and teaching. I do not want to disappoint. They deserve our best! -Rick

Tori803