• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

"Easy" to start?

Started by mermaid331, April 25, 2010, 09:10:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mermaid331

Hi, Everybody,

What a nice group of people!

I am a newbie from the Los Angeles area; haven't done restoration in some years, so am feeling pretty intimidated at the moment!  It would be best to start out with something on the less difficult side.

Could someone help me out?  I have read a description of what is thought of as "easy".  But when I go to look for easy pics to start out with, I don't see any gallery or area that contains the described "easy" selections.  Perhaps there is only a definition of easy photos but no particular way of finding them?  Or I am completely missing something??

Also I would just like to say I am incredibly impressed by the work I see here!

Thanks for any help given,

Mermaid331

glennab

Hi Mermaid from LA!

Welcome from Florida!  Be not intimidated! You have a world-wide group of new friends to help you.  There's always someone ready to jump in if you have a question. And I can tell you that it took me a while to even post, because not only was I not sure whether what I'd done on my restore was acceptable, I'd never been on a forum before.  Everyone was helpful, and in the nearly four years I've been with OPR I've never seen anyone's efforts disparaged.  If something needs adjusting, you'll get observations and suggestions - whatever you need to get the job done and feel good about it.