• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

a big hello

Started by wolly, June 04, 2009, 04:44:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wolly

A big hello to all from Worthing , England . My name is Colin but i go by my nickname of Wolly which ive had for many years , ive been using photoshop for about 6 years and have taught myself how to restore photographs by working on my own family photos.
I have mainly worked on images with tape marks and folds , never got to do any with water and fire damage so i am looking forward to the challenge.

John

welcome aboard, Wolly!  You've come to the right place!

glennab

Hi Wolly

A hearty welcome to OPR from Florida!

If you're looking for challenge, you'll certainly find it here.  And you also discover that you've plenty of friends who're willing to help should you run into the "usual" out-of-the-ordinary splotches, scratches, discolorations and mud.  Just post, and someone will jump in to give you techniques that have worked for them.  I'm so glad you've joined us.  Will look for  you on the forum.

Cheers!

GK
What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world remains and is immortal. ~Albert Pine

(Photoshop CS5 /Mac Pro)

Hannie

And a big welcome from Amsterdam to you Wolly!

Glenna said it all, thanks for joining us!

Hannie
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

Mhayes

Hi Wally,

A warm welcome from Kansas! We are happy you have joined and you will have the chance to do plenty of photos with water damage. Whenever you need help on a photo, this is the place!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

weewood

A big welcom from California, Wolly! Welcome aboard. Regards, David
David J. Davis

Windows 10 Pro, Photoshop CC 2018, Intel i7 4770K 3.5GHZ, Nivida GeForce GTX 1070

Johnboy