• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Software and Vocations

Started by glennab, July 10, 2006, 03:14:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

glennab

Hi Volunteers

There are two things about which I'm curious, expecially given the superb quality of the restorations I've seen so far.

1. What software are you using to do your restorations?

2. What do you do for a living (i.e. how do you come by your expertise)?

I'm working on an ancient G3 with OS9.2 and Photoshop 7.  Hoping to upgrade soon!!

My trade is as a graphic designer, working for a publisher of tourist guides and maps (what else, since I live in Florida!).

Would love to know more about the rest of you.

As ever, my best to you all,

GG
What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world remains and is immortal. ~Albert Pine

(Photoshop CS5 /Mac Pro)

milanab

housewife and mom..self taught.no formal training.  high school graduate only.  probably one of the only ones stuck in corel paint shop proX .  hubby is out of work right now but planning on getting cs2 when possible and spending lots of time on the tutorials...even though i hate tutorials...hahaha
i got started by working on my dads pictures from this time in the service 1953-54 in Korea USAF.  he was undergoing cancer treatments and needed a distraction or two
without faith...there is no hope

pcraft

Hi Glen...   I use Adobe Photoshop CS but do, more often than not, use CS2 on a friends machine...

I'm a warehouseman... My main duties are receiving, forklift at times.. This may bring you to wonder how I learned to use Photoshop... Well, I came across Adobe @ version 3 and have been a registered user ever since then...