• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Stuck on my second photo! :(

Started by DavieBoyDave, July 31, 2008, 09:09:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DavieBoyDave

Seeing a pattern yet?

So far so good I think - apart from the green... any ideas?

Any comments generally?

Dave

Tess (Tassie D)

Hi Dave. It seems green is the colour there. Maybe you could try lightening the walls just a fraction as there does seem to be a creamy colour there too. I don't think the polaroid photos were ever great to start with.
Tess Cameron
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

DavieBoyDave

OK, lightened the green a little - had to remove the corner shelf.

It looks like one of the easier images, but trust me - this was not easy. Doesn't look like I have done much but brightened it up, but that green, and the small size of the actual image made it quite a task.

Anyway - open for comment again...

(I hope it's ok asking for feedback and comments this regular - i'm new at this stuff and like to know how my work comes across ???)

Dave

glennab

Hi Dave

I'm not sure how much this'll help, but I used a method I learned at a Photoshop seminar (and also posted a tutorial if I can figure out a way to mark it for you).  I think you really are dealing with a lot of green, because this is what I get when I correct the color:

The tutorial is under our Photoshop Discussion, the thread is called "Finally, the color correction tutorial."  It's the best way I've ever found to get a great start on color correction.  Not always perfect, but I use it constantly at work, and if nothing else it gets me on the right track.

The color in the woman's face looks pretty natural to me, so I start with that.  I suspect the wall is a medium green and the drapes are a rich green.