• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

First moderate resto.

Started by BinaryCortex, June 28, 2006, 02:33:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BinaryCortex

Hi my name is Ian, I am new to OPR and would like some help from this wonderful community. Here is a smaller version of the image I am currently working on. Both the original and where I am at this point in time.

I am not really happy with the bottom stair face on either side and am still working on that, but I am wondering if the white puffy thing on the left side of the stairs is damage or someones dress, any thoughts. Also are there any other suggestions.

allanpat

considering the white blur doesn't look much like the water damage at the top of the picture, i'd say it's part of someone's dress.  In fact, to me it looks like the motion blur of whoever's throwing the rice at them.

Mark Wilson

Hi Ian,

Regarding the steps, you might be better off cloning from one of the steps higher up. Then just remove some of the blemishes from the duplicate so it doesn't look like a direct copy.

-Mark.
"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." - Ansel Adams 1902-1984.

BinaryCortex

I have fixed the steps, and removed some of the blotchyness from the dark area at the top of the photo.  I need to ask which version is better to return, with or without the white blurry thing on the left. I am leaning toward without. Here are both versions.

clinttmbg

That element probably wouldn't matter by the time its framed.
Either one should be A-OK.  Good going  ;D
SNK for life!

BinaryCortex

Thanks for your input, I think since its a wedding photo the focus should be on the happy couple not some blurry spot. I think ill return the one without.

allanpat

Quote from: BinaryCortex on June 29, 2006, 03:26:10 PM
Thanks for your input, I think since its a wedding photo the focus should be on the happy couple not some blurry spot. I think ill return the one without.