• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hello from Medford, NJ

Started by rdshields, November 29, 2013, 09:56:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rdshields

I'm new to OPR, as a retired staff photographer and photo editor for a daily newspaper here in NJ.  Hopefully I can make a small dent in the amount of images that need to be recovered by such a wonderful group of volunteers.  -Rose

Pat

Hello Rose and welcome from Michigan.  

Photography has long been a hobby of mine.  It sounds like you've had a fun and interesting career.  You are sure to fit right in around here.  Don't hesitate to ask questions as you become familiar with how we operate, and the forum is a great place to share tips and techniques.

Looking forward to working with you,

Pat    

Pat

"Take a deep breath and think of the three things you are grateful for, right in this moment."  -MJ Ryan Author

Mike S.

Another warm welcome from Michigan Rose,

I am also a long time photographer and still enjoy it very much. 

Nice to see you on the Forum.

Mike
Mike S.

Bambi

A warm welcome from sunny Las Vegas. Which paper? I used to work for the Orange County Register and the San Jose Mercury News in California. But everything I know about photo restoration, I learned right here on Forum from my talented and generous colleagues. Welcome to OPR.

Bambi

Mhayes

Hello Rose and welcome to OPR from Kansas. Your experience will come in very helpful with your photography and newspaper experience. Hope that you will be able to come with us on a copy run some day.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

rdshields

Thanks everyone for the warm wishes, and surprise, surprise...I'm already stumped. 

I logged on to photorescue last week and picked out two images to download, but then what?  I assumed I would get an email letting me know that I could download the two images, but I haven't heard anything.