• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Need advice please

Started by ohfer, October 29, 2011, 11:22:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ohfer

Bambi is probably starting to wonder what happened with this pic ... I got carried away a couple of times and had to go back to earlier saves.  I know it's not ready yet but it's getting close. Some questions:

1. I think the photo was a bit underexposed to begin with given that it looks like the sun was directly overhead, but I'm no expert in photos with this kind of damage. Should I try to lighten it up or leave it as it currently is? And do I need to leave the white border on?

2. Do you see anything glaring that still needs to be corrected? Anything that doesn't look right, or that I messed up? There's still some dirt and clone marks that need to be taken care of.

3. What is the deal with Photobucket? Not only is my working version lighter on the uploaded one--and the girl looks really washed out--than it is on my computer, it's saved the original and working versions as different sizes even though I haven't changed the size at all.  >:(

Any suggestions, criticism, tips, etc. are much appreciated!

Original:

Working:

Mhayes

Hi Ohfer,

What a great clean up!

1. Yes, it does look underexposed and while we try to keep to the original; I see no problem with lightening up around their faces. What I did was a Shadow Highlight Adjustment to a duplicate layer in case I wanted to either mask or lower the opacity and combine with the bottom layer. I really didn't have to do anything.

2. Looks good and go back and clean up where you see dirt and fix the clone marks and I think you are good to go.

3.  I'm not sure this is a Photobucket problem, but rather how the photos shows up on your web browser. We have had several photos that did not look right on the Web, but were fine when view on the computer.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

ohfer