• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

How did you get "into" photo restoration?

Started by Sonya K, September 05, 2006, 11:45:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sonya K

I am looking for a little bit of insight from people who have "been there, done that".
I am relatively new to OPR, and new to photo restoration.  I've taken a PSCS2 course and have worked my way through Katrin Eismann's Photoshop Restoration & Retouching book. 
I am in the middle of a career change (read into this - unemployed by choice) and I'm looking at going back to school, or start a business.
What I am wondering is what kind of schooling or experience do other people have out there, besides just your talent.
Are there specific types of courses that I should be looking for?  Is there any merit to being Adobe Certified?
I'm looking for advice, ideas, someone who is willing to answer more questions that I have, a mentor....whatever.
Thanks in advance.
BTW...I've really enjoyed working with OPR.  Just knowing that the work we do will bring a smile to a persons face is worth all the effort.  Keep up the good work.

~~~~~~~~~
Sonya K
www.flickr.com/photos/ishootphotos

cmpentecost

Hi Sonya,