• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Just getting started

Started by MBre, June 05, 2009, 04:21:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MBre

Hello, my name is Mary Bre and I live in Virginia Beach, Va.  It's rather hard to say what my profession is, I'm a full-time mom of two teenagers.  My most recent venture was creating a company that provided curriculum for kids' day camps.  Someday I will decide what I want to be when I grow-up, but for now I love working on photos in Photo Shop -  self-taught. 

I must admit that though I've been working with computers for over 20 years, I am a forum virgin -  I know, all the girls say that - but this is my very first post.  It's taking me awhile to figure out what goes where. 

Beyond that, I am so impressed at some of the work you have done - amazing!  I can see that I have a lot to learn.  I just finished my first picture and if I can figure out how to put it on the forum I would like some feed back - it was an easy job but I figured I better start out easy and see where I go from there.

Mhayes

Hi Mary, welcome from Kansas. We are happy you have joined us and once you get used to the forum you will be hook. Here is a link that Tess has posted on how to upload your photos to the forum: http://www.operationphotorescue.org/forum/index.php/topic,2002.0.html The first one is PhotoShelter, which if your are logged in to the forum, you will see on your left hand side a link. There are other examples, but I find PhotoShelter very easy to use. If you run into any problems, we'll be here to help you.

It sounds like you are very busy with two teenagers and your company for curriculum for kids at day camp, sounds very interesting!

Look forward to seeing more of you on the forum!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Johnboy