• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hello from Massachusetts

Started by abchase, January 12, 2009, 02:56:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

abchase

I'd Just like to say hello. I'm from MA, and although am currently a student @ CDIABU, I am not a newbie to PS. I've been refinishing images for about 12 years now. I started with a (nameless) print company, in their Digital Pre-Press department. Now here I am, back at school, trying to update myself so I might make it on my own.

I will say... after reciving the email instructions, I'm still quite confused. I believe I may just need to wait a little longer, before I try to download. It's all new to me right now  :D But I'm sure I'll get there.

Dave

Abchase,

Look at the "OFFICIAL OPR HANDBOOK" link located near the top left corner of this page. It should provide the answers to most of your questions about getting started.

Dave
Dave Ellis
OPR Founder
[email protected]

Mhayes

Hi Abchase,

Welcome to the group and don't feel intimidated by the long instruction sheet that came your way. The one thing that will help the most is the PDF file (a revision for gallery selection) that came along with the instruce. Because PhotoShelter has done some revisions, this will help you by looking at the screen shots on how to maneuver through the galleries. Take your time and get comfortable with PhotoShelter's layout, because it changes every day. I'm just kidding! Like Dave said, take a look at the OPR Handbook link on your upper left hand corner and you will find instructions that will walk you through step by step. The handbook will have other helpful tips as well. Don't hesitate to ask any questions you might have on the forum. This is a fun group and you will feel more at ease  in no time.

We are happy you have joined!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Tess (Tassie D)