• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Curious about OPR Backlog?

Started by HeidiB, October 15, 2008, 12:54:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HeidiB

Hi - I'm new to OPR, only 12 super easy rescues completed.  But...being a numbers person, I can't help but wonder what our total  back log of rescues is?  So, collectively how many have been completed and how many do we have to go?  Certainly, the most important thing is quality work and a rescue of a photo in the manner the owner expects, but just thinking it just might be fun to know how many have been returned home and how many are waiting rescue. 

Mhayes

Hi Heidi,

I hope some time this week to be able to post some numbers on how we are standing with our backlog. Between DigMyPics and NAPP's call for action, we have shipped out 300 prints in a month's time. However, that doesn't tell the whole story, because we do not ship out any photos for printing until all of the their photos come back complete. Hannie is on vacation right now and literally out of the country with only her notebook in tow, so it might be hard for her to crunch some numbers. I will get with Tess and Jan, plus check my own gallery numbers and will let everyone know.

Congratulations on completing 12 restores in such a short time.  :up:

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Mhayes

Hi Everyone,

Thanks to all of you that have really stepped up the effort to get our backlog down; we are now looking at approximately 780 photos left to restore. These are photos that have yet to be picked out of the distributor's gallery and those in the archive waiting to be downloaded. This number does not include all those photos that are being worked on and yet to be downloaded back to us.

You guys are great!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Atlantis

Are these 780 only Katrina or including the other disasters that had copyruns? And how many are "under construction"?