• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hi Everyone I am Mitzs

Started by mitzs, September 17, 2008, 06:17:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mitzs

Hello OPRville, I found this site though NAPP News on Twitter. I am new to Photoshop, I've been learning it for 5 months now. However, I hope to atleast help with the lite stuff and leave more time for the pros to have for the big stuff.

I live in TN. I am the proud mommy of 3 pitbulls who think I bought my bed just for them.  ;D I have to admit I am a little bit nervous to be here. I know what it is like to lose everything you have but the clothes on your back to a house fire. So I know how important these pictures are to the owners. I just hope I can do OPR and all of you proud.

Thank you for your time.
Mitzs

Mhayes

Hi Mitzs,

We are so happy to have you! You are going to meet a fun bunch of people with a wide range of experience and a desire to help others. Don't ever feel nervous about asking questions and posting a photo that you are working on. We all started out as beginners and all of us are still learning new tricks as we go along. The fun part about this forum, is to see how many different ways there are to restore a photo.

I've sort of warmed up to pit pulls after watching The Dog Whisper and I bet your household is plenty safe from intruders.

Thanks for volunteering and we hope to hear more from you!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Dave

Mitzs,

Welcome. OPR owes you thanks for volunteering your time.

Dave
Dave Ellis
OPR Founder
[email protected]

mitzs