• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Introduction and request for help

Started by zinger, March 30, 2008, 12:34:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zinger

Hey Everyone,

My name is Jeff and I am new around here. I am a freshly retired career firefighter who also runs two businesses, one of which is photography.

I took my first assignment and I have it almost completed.

Here is the BEFORE:

Here is where I need some advice. I have everything done except for the bouquet to the left of the cake. It looks to me like Hydrangeas (dark blue and violet colored) and some yellow blossoms of some type. Does anyone know what the yellow ones are?

Thanks for any help.

Mhayes

Hi Jeff,

It great to have you on board! You really picked a fun one for your first one. The first thing that comes to mind is that the flowers might be daisies or maybe spider mums.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Tess (Tassie D)

Welcome Jeff. I agree with the hydrangeas but have no idea what else is in there.
Tess Cameron
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

Hannie

Welcome to the board Jeff!
You picked a hard photo for your first, the yellow flowers are not easy to see in your post.  Looks to me that they could also be water damage, a lot of the photos do have bright yellow stains like that.
Maybe you can post that part of the picture magnified?

Hannie
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

kiska

kiska
Photoshop 2021, MacPro

Ausimax

Welcome aboard Jeff.

I tend to think it could be damage rather than flowers, it doesn't look like they are dressed for the sort of occasion that would warrant a Bouquet!

Its the choice of a vague bunch of flowers, or loose them and restore the rest.

Have Fun. :funny:

Max
Wisdom is having a well considered opinion .... and being smart enough to keep it to yourself!     MJS

"Life" is what happens while you are planning other things!

schen

Welcome Jeff.