Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community

OPR Workshop Information Exchange => General Techniques => Topic started by: kiska on March 27, 2008, 06:58:36 AM

Title: Wacom set up
Post by: kiska on March 27, 2008, 06:58:36 AM
Is there any way to set the touch strip to brush opacity??
Title: Re: Wacom set up
Post by: Hannie on March 27, 2008, 08:32:49 AM
Kiska, it is not possible to assign brush opacity to the touch strip directly.  It is possible to assign the touch strip to keystrokes.  I haven't tried this but I was thinking that maybe you can assign brush opacity (PS, Edit, Keyboard Shortcuts) to the keyboard and then in the Wacom Tablet properties assign the touch strip to those keys you picked.  Am I making any sense?  :)

Hannie

edit:
Just found the answer to you question in some obscure archived forum topic, and it works like a champ:

"In the Wacom settings for the touch strip make up by pressing these keys:

enter up up up up up

(up as in up cursor key)

they'll actually come up as characters for return and then five arrows, this changes it 5% every time the touch strip actives, do the opposite for down."
Title: Re: Wacom set up
Post by: cmpentecost on March 27, 2008, 09:35:07 AM
Wacom has great customer support.  I have an acquaintance that is in charge of customer support, and they are always wonderful to walk you through the process.  The phone # is 360-896-9833 option 4.

Christine
Title: Re: Wacom set up
Post by: kiska on March 27, 2008, 02:35:31 PM
COOL Hannie!!!! The Wacom guy didn't know this. THANKS! :up:

http://upload.pbase.com/image/94775453 (http://upload.pbase.com/image/94775453)

(http://i.pbase.com/o6/93/579993/1/94775453.gSR7t52O.wacom.jpg)
Title: Re: Wacom set up
Post by: cmpentecost on March 27, 2008, 03:13:26 PM
Cool!  I didn't know that either!

Chris
Title: Re: Wacom set up
Post by: Hannie on March 27, 2008, 07:27:38 PM
Don't you just love the internet!

 :loveit:

Hannie