• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hello from SPAMtown USA!

Started by Charity, May 27, 2011, 09:13:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Charity

Hello everyone! I'm very excited to be apart of such a wonderful volunteer effort.

So a little about me. My name is Charity and I live in Austin, MN lovingly referred to SPAMtown as it is the home of the Hormel Foods Corp., and the birthplace of SPAM(tm) the luncheon meat. (we actually have a SPAM museum)  :D  It's a beautiful little town.

I work as a graphic artist for a screen printing company. My boss has his hands in everything and is also the manager of the SPAM gift shop at the Museum. So I do designs that are sold worldwide for SPAM as well.

I was married last year, and my husband and I have a blended family of 5 children!  It's a madhouse. Our oldest is graduating in a couple of days.. the youngest will start kindergarden next year. :wow:
All of these kids still amazes me honestly.

I also attend school full-time at Minnesota School of Business, Globe University. I'm really enjoying that. I just started last year and should have my bachelor's degree in a couple more. I think it will be worth it in the end, but it does add to the stress of daily living. I love my job, but I don't love it's payscale

I found OPR through the Retouch PRO website. I've been a fairly inactive member there for a number of years, just working on restorations and retouches for my own enjoyment. When I heard there was a volunteer effort I jumped right over. I wish I would have been aware earlier.

I look forward to getting to know you all.. and helping out with this amazing organization... Its awesome that I can have a ton of fun, learn a bunch of stuff and help people all at once.!

Mhayes

Hi Charity,

Welcome to OPR! Great to have you on the forum and I am amazed that you have any spare time at all with work, school, and raising 5 children. My hat is off to you!