• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Greetings from Savannah, GA

Started by deeperDATA, January 22, 2009, 02:13:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

deeperDATA

So here is my new user post :wow:
I am a 24 year old student, currently attending Savannah Tech for CIS and networking. I work as an IT consultant/web designer and recently decided to pursue graphic design seriously. Though I have used Photoshop and other similar products for years, especially while working in printing, I never approached the photo restoration arena. I was reading through Photoshop User magazine and found a brief writeup on this site and decided to check it out. I look forward to working with many of you and I am glad that I have found an outlet where I can help others and learn much at the same time.

Check out my tech blog @ www.deeperdatait.com.

glennab

Hi Michael

Welcome from freezing Florida (I scraped frost off my car windows this morning.  That's not right!  I'm not ready to move further south!)

I checked out your web site and am mightily impressed with your credentials.  What a busy guy.  I so envy you "youngsters" who grew up with computers.  I'm pretty darned old, and although I love technology, I don't have the comfort with systems and the web that my younger colleagues do.

You've come to a great place to contribute something very special to people who have lost so much.  And I guarantee you'll learn a lot from those of us who've been grappling with these muck monsters for quite a while.  I can also tell you, since I was on a copy run and met some of the people for whom we're pushing pixels, that they send their thanks and blessing to everyone who's working on their restorations.  Know that, even though you may never have personal contact with any of them.