• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Howdy!

Started by ohfer, October 12, 2011, 01:06:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ohfer

Brand new volunteer here, and I'm ridiculously excited about it!  :D

My name is Lynette. I've been doing photo restoration as a hobby for around 10 years. It's so much fun seeing the disbelieving expressions on people's faces when I give them their restored photos. It's humbling to be able to give people that kind of joy.

I have worked in many different industries, mainly in desktop publishing and word processing. I am currently working for a large mortgage company homeowner insurance processing center. This brings it full circle--at work I make sure people's insurance is correctly updated on their mortgages, pay premiums, straighten out any problems, etc., and now the privilege of participating in OPR means I not only help people with their insurance, but I can help them with something insurance doesn't cover.

I'm really looking forward to getting to know you guys, and I know I will learn a lot from you!

Pat

Welcome, Lynette!  

Your long standing hobby of photo restoration will certainly give you a leg up around here and we are so happy to have you join us in our efforts.  Be sure to post your original damaged photo along with your work in progress in the forum should you find yourself in need of advice.  We are a friendly group always ready with tips and tricks for those really tough restores.

Hope to see more of you on the forum.

Pat
Pat

"Take a deep breath and think of the three things you are grateful for, right in this moment."  -MJ Ryan Author

Mike S.

A warm welcome Lynette,

We are very pleased to have you aboard.  We have photos to restore from the Stark County Ohio flood and more to come from Joplin, MO.  It is a very satisfying feeling to know someone will treasure the restored photos.

Thank you for joining,

Mike
Mike S.

Hannie

Hi Lynette and a warm welcome from cold and rainy Amsterdam!