• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hello from Soggy Seattle

Started by JohnnyE, December 30, 2008, 06:01:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JohnnyE

Hello, OPR Community.

My first post is simply to say hello. I was reading December Photoshop User magazine last night and stumbled on a small note about OPR. So I grabbed my laptop and looked up this site and immediately felt like this is where I needed to be.

I'm a software engineer by profession, and a photoshop geek by hobby. The day job doesn't yield a lot of free time, but what I do have often gets soaked up by late night pixel pushing. I'm excited to put my hobby to good use to help others. And a bit selfishly, I hope to learn from you all and improve my skills in the process.  ;)

Wish me luck on my first restoration.

John

Mhayes

Hi John, welcome from breezy Kansas, but not soggy! I bet you will be glad to see the end of the snow and the melting that comes afterwards.

We are happy to see all you NAPP members and I think you will find this a fun way to spend your free time. Some of our photos are more fun than others to work on and you have made your 1st choice a more difficult one. Feel free to post your photo and we will be happy to help you. Sign up with Photobucket, ImageShack, or Picasas, if you need a way to link your photo to the forum.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Tess (Tassie D)

Welcome John from sunny Tasmania. Glad you could join us and good luck with your first restoration.
Tess Cameron
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

glennab

Hi John

Welcome from Florida.

From your introductory post, I'd be willing to bet you'll have a lot to offer OPR.  I can also pretty much guarantee that you'll love being part of this global community of pixel pushers, and you'll learn more than you could imagine, even if you've done "regular" restorations.