• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Flesh Eating Bacteria by the Lake

Started by jaytrumpet, August 07, 2012, 10:22:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jaytrumpet

Bad case of it, really went after their faces. Unfortunately I am not a doctor, I just dabble in cosmetic surgery with Photoshop. Let this be a lesson to you DON'T GO IN THE WATER!

Mhayes

Jay, thanks for the warning.  ;)  I got news for you and feel bad that you didn't take care of this sooner. The family for this photo came back later and went to the university where Ted Wrench was taking stragglers from the Hummelstown copy run. What I didn't realize at the time was that these added photos had references for each of the kids. I did not upload the photo right away as I didn't have a permission slip sign to put them out----I didn't know that these were add ons and not new additions.

I will get that to you and also upload the rest of the family's photos to Bambi's gallery. In the meantime I am going to send you an email on your last upload

I have to get caught up with some things and will take care of this as soon as possible.

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

jaytrumpet

Margie,

I assume "references for each of the kids" means additional photos that I can use to restore this one? I am not up on the OPR lingo yet.

In the mean time I fixed a couple of spots, got rid of a swath of purple discoloration in the lower left and I opened up the shadows a bit.

Mhayes

Jay,

No,  reference means that we take a written deposition from the family members describing facial features and coloring of the photo. We later put that in a Word Doc to help with the photo in question. The results are usually stunning. OK, I'm fabricating.  >:D A reference photo is usually one that the family is able to bring in that will help with another photo and not one that needs fixing. Sometimes a reference is just another photo in the gallery that will help also.