• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hi I'm Kari

Started by Kairi, July 22, 2011, 04:41:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kairi

Hello, I'm new around here. I'm a graphic Designer/Photographer/Digital Illustrator and I'm just finishing up my last year of college. I could use the problem solving challenges each photo will bring. I feel big compassion for those who have lost their most precious memories. I hope I can help with that. Nice to meet you all!
You look at the floor and see the floor. I look at the floor and see molecules.
Dan Aykroyd

Kairi

lol, It's a little confusing around here but I'm sure I'll get the hang of it all :)
Dan Aykroyd

Tess (Tassie D)

Hi Kari and welcome to OPR. You will get the hang of it fine I'm sure and your first photo is on its way.
Tess Cameron
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

Tori803

Welcome Kari! I'm sure you'll find this work rewarding, and the Forum is a great place to get suggestions on restoration challenges.

Tori
Tori
"Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence." -Calvin Coolidge

Pat

Kari, welcome!  Some of the photos can prove to be a little challenging but I think you will find this work is also fun and very rewarding.  A great combination!

Pat
Pat

"Take a deep breath and think of the three things you are grateful for, right in this moment."  -MJ Ryan Author

Hannie

Hi Kari and a warm welcome to the forum from Amsterdam!
Hope you will enjoy your first OPR restore, would love to see your work.

Hannie
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

Mhayes

Hi Kari, welcome to OPR! You have come to the right place when looking for challenges, but yet have fun at the same time. Even though our galleries are dwindling in size, we look for a big turn out in photo to be rescued from the Joplin tornado. Our copy run is scheduled for early October, but we are hoping to get have some photos before then,

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President