• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Reynolds Photo

Started by Alvo, October 17, 2018, 04:17:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alvo

I don't think I can go any further with this one without more eyes on it. Mine are still seeing red and pink..

Alvin Herron

Alvo

I can see here the right arm is to light. I went back and matched colors with the left arm and it look better.
Alvin Herron

Shadow

Hi Alvin. The color on this one is a bit tricky. Used the Threshold layer to find the white and black points. Tried an Auto Levels and Auto Curves and came up close to where you are so I went back with the Curves layer and set the values as shown - 244/244/244 for the white point and 15/15/15 for the black point. Thinking the background is probably closer to this color. Hopefully, the color gurus will weigh in. Good luck!

Alvo

You are probably right. I am the first to admit I am not good with colors. I did a couple of white balances and kept coming up with blue even on the dress. I selected the dress by itself and did a white balance and got the white on the dress. Not sure what you mean by Threshold, I thought you meant blending mode but I went back and looked and there is not one. Please explain to me what Threshold you used. Thank you.
Alvin Herron

Alvo

Oh, I see it is an adjustment layer, working on it thanks.
Alvin Herron

Shadow

Hi Alvin, here's a quick video to show you how to use the Threshold layer to find your black and white points. When you have an image with a frame (that will usually be 255/255/255 when corrected), it is best to choose a white point from an area inside of the frame instead. Another thing to watch for is that the white point is not damage.

https://petapixel.com/2012/03/06/how-to-quickly-find-and-select-black-and-white-points-in-photoshop/

Jo Ann Snover