collapse

* Recent Topics

Studio Portrait by Jo Ann Snover
[Yesterday at 10:28:54 PM]


Thank You from Metairie, LA 2 by Mhayes
[Yesterday at 08:49:34 PM]


Give me some ice cream!! by Jo Ann Snover
[Yesterday at 03:52:46 PM]


Wedding couple by Hannie
[September 21, 2018, 03:20:18 PM]


The muckerupper has been.... by Lynnya
[September 21, 2018, 09:03:26 AM]


Check this out! by BBeesley
[September 21, 2018, 05:43:30 AM]


Happy boy by BBeesley
[September 20, 2018, 10:08:48 AM]


Elegant lady by Shadow
[September 19, 2018, 04:06:17 PM]


New Baby by Lynnya
[September 19, 2018, 10:52:25 AM]


advice on shirt and Tie by Hannie
[September 19, 2018, 09:03:45 AM]

Author Topic: on1?  (Read 174 times)

Offline Shadow

  • Board Moderator
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
on1?
« on: July 05, 2018, 03:23:51 PM »
Hey gang. Does anyone have any experience with on1?  https://www.on1.com/   Don't want to replace PS but am wondering if it would be a good upgrade for raw files and the advances they are making in the industry. Like Adobe's Haze filter. Any thoughts?

Offline Hannie

  • Site Admin
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4489
Re: on1?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2018, 09:13:50 AM »
I tried it a few years ago and just could not get used to it. 
This does not have to be a reflection on the quality of the program.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2018, 12:42:36 PM by Hannie »
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
hannie@operationphotorescue.org

Offline Shadow

  • Board Moderator
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
Re: on1?
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2018, 10:29:48 AM »
Hi Hannie. Win7 pro and PS CS5. Adobe does reign ... for good or bad.  :crazy:

Offline Hannie

  • Site Admin
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4489
Re: on1?
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2018, 12:38:18 PM »
I use the Russell Brown script to edit a single layer in ACR
http://www.russellbrown.com/scripts_archive.html
It says for CS6 only but I can't see why it would not work on CS5.
You have to follow a couple of instructions.  It is best to double check if size, resolution and color space are still the same after editing.

Edit:  when you scroll down on the Russell Brown script page there is also a CS5 version of Edit Layers in ACR.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2018, 12:41:10 PM by Hannie »
Hannie Scheltema
Distribution Coordinator
hannie@operationphotorescue.org

Offline Shadow

  • Board Moderator
  • OPR Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
Re: on1?
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2018, 12:58:56 PM »
Thanks Hannie !! Will give it a go.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2018, 01:03:41 PM by Shadow »