• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Not Going Well at all.

Started by philbach, November 03, 2016, 08:58:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

philbach

:-[  Hello.  This is not going well.  One question is should I use the background that I substituted or just have a plain background.  Quite Blurry as well.   Or should I start over.  Thanks.

phil

Lynnya

Hi Phil, I'm by no means an expert but I know any feedback always helps me so here's my take on it.  I'd be interested to know what your levels correction came up with as he look a tiny bit pink to me. The background seems very stark and sharp in contrast to the original.. I think I would tone that way down so it hardly shows and blur it a bit. He is very blurred.. this is what I got with just a levels adjustment..

also, I looked in the blue channel and the writing does not show in that channel so you could copy that onto your rgb and blend mode luminosity and maybe get away with just some more clean up rather than blur the whole thing.

The levels adjustment was just Alt drag each color red green blue individually til the clipping showed then back off a tad.. is that what you do?  I feel your pain tho Phil, these blurry pics are so hard.. Don't give up  :up: p.s. I take back the blue channel.. it still shows some when in blend mode lunimosity.. sorry..hopefully someone else will have a better solution..
never giving up......learning from others as I go...

philbach

Thanks Lynnya for your suggestions.  I believe you are right about the color.  I tried to redraw his face but since I am not an artist that approach did not work.  So the child will remain blurred.  If I use the background suggested by the top of the photo I will need to blur down I guess.  Oh well.
phil

Hannie

Hi Phil,

My computer is no working so this will be a short post from my cell phone.  I would not use your background but something more neutral without the pattern. Kudos to though for taking this restore!

Hannie