• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

hiya from South FL!

Started by tmhayle, May 24, 2012, 11:35:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tmhayle

I am brand spanking newb to the organization and learned of your existence from CNN and the work with Joplin. I wish I knew earlier but I am here now and love to help out a good cause.
I have hmm 5+years experience in PS I use CS4 from the web design package.

I am also a self taught artist and love to work with pencils. Besides all that vintage/older photos have been a love of mine since I can remember or I should say photography period. In college I did take a class in basic photography and still remember it fondly.

I am a stay at home mother who has some time on my hands to help, so I why not. I have slowed down on producing art for now till that motivations gets me again.

Looking forward to working with everyone and I think I babbled on enough about me.
:D
You can call me "T", who wants to write the whole thing out?

sooneramy

Welcome from Oklahoma!

I'm a brand spanking newb as well! I saw the HLN/CNN show on Joplin and joined after that too!

You'll find that the folks here are very friendly :)  The two handbooks on the left (Navigating OPR and Techniques Handbook) were very helpful to me.

I  am amazed at some of the restores I've seen in the gallery. Thank you for lending your talent to such a great cause!

Amy

Pat

Hi right back at you from Lower Michigan! 

You've come to the right place to put to good use all that Photoshop experience.  I too love working in oils and pencil.  Although I've never taken a photography class, nature photography is one of my favorite pastimes also.

We look forward to seeing more of you on the forum.  OPR has a wonderful group of volunteers from around the world who love exchanging tips and techniques.  When you have questions or just need some fresh eyes on a photo you're restoring don't hesitate to post you work in progress for suggestions.

Pat   
Pat