• Welcome to Operation Photo Rescue's Online Community.

Hello from Maryland

Started by fireflyspc, December 31, 2011, 10:11:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fireflyspc

My name is Sean Coleman and I am a graphic designer living in Maryland, just outside of Washington D.C. I am preparing to begin offering photo restoration services to the public and while mining for advice and information I was introduced to Operation Photo Rescue. I immediately requested information on how to become a volunteer.

Several years ago I restored photos for a small portrait studio in West Virginia. I did this for about two years before moving back to the D.C. area. Recently I have been thinking about what a valuable and important service this is. So many times I have been thanked with tears of joy by people who have had their photos restored. What a great feeling it is to know you have helped someone regain a piece of their personal history, or the image of a loved one. It is simply priceless and that is what it is all about for me. To be able to contribute my talents here for this cause is an honor and I promise to give my best efforts to OPR and the people they are trying to help.

I look forward to corresponding and sharing ideas with you all as time goes by. I am very happy to be here.

Sincerely,
Sean Coleman

Mhayes

Sean, welcome to OPR from Kansas. I think you will really enjoy the sharing of ideas on the forum. Your experience restoring will be a big help, but you may be in for a surprise when you see the amount of damage on our photos.

Look forward to seeing you on the forum.

Happy New Year!

Margie
"carpe diem"

Margie Hayes
OPR President
[email protected]

Hannie

Hi Sean and a warm welcome to the forum from Amsterdam!
OPR is great place to help flood victims bring back their mementos and at the same time hone your restoring skills.
It sounds like you will fit right in here, good luck on your first OPR restore.

Happy New Year,

Hannie
Hannie Scheltema